Portraiting Mario

Estándar

What a long, strange, WINDY!, difficult winter…I cannot complain but since my grandmother Irene passed away on January, things are getting odd and my Health is getting worse…

I also remember grandfather Fernando so much…And our black cat, our baby, Rona, passed away on last Summer…

People can think “it’s just a cat, come on!”

No…She wasn’t just a cat. She was a very important existence for us and us for her during 10 years…

I can’t take out of my mind my grandmother sitting with Rona at home, taking a cup of coffee and sweets together.

Rona loved my grandmother and my grandmother loved Rona. The two existences are not here anymore.

My Life and Mom’s Life, both are just like a book which has been teared apart, here and there, becoming a sad,

destroyed book non complete.

The memories are only in our minds, but the real ones aren’t here anymore.

So sadness comes easily to us and make things difficult! Specially with a rare disease. Cystic Fibrosis made my life change in a crazy way. Now I see how serious it is, but also I can see I am so fortunate I am still alive, at home, and with a family and friends.

And I can still keep drawing, even if my hand gives me trouble, I can still try it, keep it up and imagine my next chapters of “Armend y Liend” novels!

I will survive! as the song says!

Sorry for being so blue and for being late on the final volume of Armend y Liend series ^_^,,

As for the time being, I try to draw people I admire and/or love ^_-

Here is a little portrait with Japanese patterns, and feeling, to Mario Vaquerizo:

https://twitter.com/_mariovaquerizo

Mario Vaquerizo por Yrene Yuhmi

Mario Vaquerizo por Yrene Yuhmi

The kanji (on your T-shirt) I choose is FUKU, good fortune, that is what I wish you have along with my so admired and beloved Olvido Gara 😀

Much LOVE & PEACE!

YRENE YUHMI

Responder

